Posts tagged ‘Lourens van der Merwe’

March 9, 2012

mr sa 2012 finalists – lourens van der merwe & tertius van heerden

Mr South Africa 2012 Finalist, Lourens van der Merwe

A 25 year old architect from Pretoria, Lourens van der Merwe considers himself a hard working individual who sets his goals for himself in every aspect of his life. Lourens enjoys graphic design, exercising and hiking during his spare time as well as the occasional game of touch rugby. In 2009, he received an award for best non-profit contribution for architecture for additions to the SPCA in Watloo, Pretoria. To find out more about Lourens go to Lourens van der Merwe’s Blog or MrSA.

Vote for Lourens van der Merwe by SMS’ing MRSA 156 to 34008 (SMS’s are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes).

Mr South Africa 2012 Finalist, Tertius van Heerden

Tertius van Heerden, currently studying communication science at the Unversity of South Africa, enjoys socializing with friends and working out as well as playing the piano during his spare time. Rugby and waterpolo are his sports of choice and he was on the 1st team waterpolo in high school. He also received the title of Mr Rekord 2012 and Mr Northern Gauteng 2011 and has now set out to grap the title of Mr South Africa 2012. To find out more about Tertius go to Tertius van Heerden’s Blog or MrSA.

Vote for Tertius van Heerden by SMS’ing MRSA 157 to 34008 (SMS’s are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes).

Mr South Africa 2012 will be announced at Silverstar Casino on 17 March 2012 – book now at Computicket.

Images courtesy of Mr SA, Lourens van der Tertius van Heerden’s blogs

March 1, 2012

gearing up for mr south africa 2012

Mr South Africa 2012 - Vote

With the 12 finalists, the competition for Mr South Africa 2012 is tough this year. Candidates, Andrew Govender, Brad Jay van Wyk, Gerhard van der Merwe, Jacques Fagan, Hugo Myburgh, Zane Mandisi Maqetuka, Mohammed Nassuirio, Rudi Strydom, Lourens van der Merwe, Tersius van Heerden, Tinus Biermann and William Heydenrych have been working hard over the last few months with charities, personal goals and campaigning for votes to take over the reigns from current Mr South Africa 2011, Adriaan Bergh at the official ceremony to be held on 17 March 2012 at the Silverstar Casino. Each finalist has created a blog to keep in touch with their fans and share their experiences. Get voting for your favorite finalist, go to Mr SA for details on how to vote! (Votes via SMS are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes)