Posts tagged ‘Brad Jay van Wyk’

March 5, 2012

mr sa 2012 finalists – andrew govender & brad jay van wyk

Mr South Africa 2012 Finalist, Andrew Govender

Actuarial Quantitative Analyst, Andrew Govender has been selected as one of 12 finalists competing for the title of Mr South Africa 2012. Govender enjoys gyming, sport, socializing and modeling and is currently not in a relationship. His list of educational achievements is quite impressive, clearly demonstrating his dedication and resilience to achieve his goals. “I’m a proudly South African Indian who believes the will to persevere is often the difference between failure success” says Govender. To find out more about Andrew Govender go to Andrew Govender’s Blog or MrSA.

Vote for Andrew Govender by SMS’ing MRSA 127 to 34008 (SMS’s are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes).

Mr South Africa 2012 Finalist, Brad Jay van Wyk

Another finalist hailing from Johannesberg, is the ambitious and driven Brad Jay van Wyk. An avid tennis player, Brad keeps fit by hiking, mountain biking and gyming. Recently named as one of Cleo Magazine’s most eligible bachelors for 2011, visit Brad Jay van Wyk’s Blog or MrSA for more about Brad.

Vote for Brad Jay van Wyk by SMS’in MRSA 130 to 34008 (SMS’s are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes).

Mr South Africa 2012 will be announced at Silverstar Casino on 17 March 2012 – book now at Computicket.

Images courtesy of Mr SA, Brad Jay van Wyk & Andrew Govender’s blogs
March 1, 2012

gearing up for mr south africa 2012

Mr South Africa 2012 - Vote

With the 12 finalists, the competition for Mr South Africa 2012 is tough this year. Candidates, Andrew Govender, Brad Jay van Wyk, Gerhard van der Merwe, Jacques Fagan, Hugo Myburgh, Zane Mandisi Maqetuka, Mohammed Nassuirio, Rudi Strydom, Lourens van der Merwe, Tersius van Heerden, Tinus Biermann and William Heydenrych have been working hard over the last few months with charities, personal goals and campaigning for votes to take over the reigns from current Mr South Africa 2011, Adriaan Bergh at the official ceremony to be held on 17 March 2012 at the Silverstar Casino. Each finalist has created a blog to keep in touch with their fans and share their experiences. Get voting for your favorite finalist, go to Mr SA for details on how to vote! (Votes via SMS are charged at R2.00 – no free minutes)